Roger Award Winner To Be Announced In Wellington On March 11

Thursday March 11 2010 – The Roger Award Ceremony

Drinking Liberally presents the annual CAFCA/Gatt Watchdog Roger Award ceremony.

The Roger Award is presented each year to the worst transnational corporation operating in New Zealand, and the winner of the 2009 Roger Award will be announced at a ceremony in Wellington on Thursday March 11 2010, at the Southern Cross Bar, 39 Abel Smith Street.

Speakers include Christine Dann (for the judges) and Murray Horton (CAFCA). Doors open 5.30pm, with some food provided, and presentations will get underway from 6pm.

This year's Roger Award finalists are: ANZ, BNZ, Infratil, Newmont, Rio Tinto Aluminium NZ, Rymans, Telecom, Transpacific and Westpac.

For more info: or contact Kane on 021-186-3430 or

No comments: